top of page

1 day to go


Well its soon the end of 2017 and the start of 2018, I had planned on targeting the Cod on the 1st of Jan but the weather gods have decided to intervene and that particular boat trip is a non starter. I really want to start the challenge on the 1st so it means a slight change of plans and now Chris and I are going to Plymouth to try for a Corkwing and Goldsinny Wrasse on micro rods around the harbour walls. The following weekend I'm hoping to get a Spurdog out from Ilfracombe with the guys from Holsworthy Sea Angling Club, its always a good day. Then Sunday the 14th Jan I get another crack at the Cod whilst out from Minehead with the Happy Danglers, finally on the 18th Jan I'm out with the excellent Bristol Channel guide Jansen Teakle targeting Thornback Rays. With the Lesser Spotted Dogfish, Whiting and possibly Pike also on my radar for Jan I'm hoping to get at least 6 species out of the way with the Cod being the most awkward. Thanks to all the people who have offered support and agreed to fish with me for many of the species it really is fantastic, and ive already received donations totally £180 again incredible support. I hope that we get some settled weather so all the skippers and anglers I know can get out and do what they love to do, this xmas has been awful. Happy New year all my friends and their family's and hopefully I will have something to post at the start of this year, however fishing is fishing and I must also except there will be a few blanks.

Tight Lines anglers:)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page